Japanese to English translations

Volume 2 Chapter 2

And another chapter is ready.

The further we go, the harder it gets. That’s something I feel more often lately. Actually it was more or less ready over a week ago, but final edits were a pain in the… . Anyway since no one knew it was ready no harm done right?

We are slowly reaching the halfway point of this volume. Honestly while I feel like there are many things I want to write about, since I caught a cold I don’t feel like doing it.

That being said watching politics in the TV lately I’m reminded about a certain manga, one of the first I have read. So I recommend Akumetsu to anyone who haven’t read it yet. It was a fun read, not for everyone, but why not give it a try? Well in the end it’s just a manga though so you shouldn’t treat it seriously.

So while shaking my head in disbelief at what a shitty job politicians seem to be doing, here is the link to the chapter.

P.S. I know that the translation is getting slightly worse lately and I’m doing a shitty job editing it with every chapter having style differences. Well I am planning to edit whole volume 1 and volume 2 when it’s done somewhere later… much later. I also go with ninja edits sometime, but then again as a former NEET my motivation never seems to get high enough…

P.S.S. Some of you might have noticed but Ivan in chapter 2 was formerly known as Ibn in character introduction page, will edit it later. I think I corrected it in chapter 1 but then again it’s only on a probably or maybe level.

8 responses

  1. Pingback: Volume 2 Chapter 2 | AnimeWallpaperHD

  2. ArKain

    Thanks for the chapter! It’s a real shame this novel doesn’t seem to get much attention considering that it’s pretty good quality in comparison to the other novels out there.

    Like

    November 30, 2015 at 9:31 pm

    • doyouloveme

      After more is so painful!once in a while read this child-of-light.net is not bad!

      Like

      January 7, 2016 at 2:26 pm

  3. gloom

    @arkain
    lots of monologue few dialogs as well as situational explanation.
    it’s my kind of food.

    Like

    December 1, 2015 at 5:43 am

  4. Narf

    Thanks a lot! Both for the chapter and the mention of Akumetsu, one of my favourite mangas of all time.

    Like

    December 1, 2015 at 3:44 pm

  5. Anon

    So, you dead?

    Like

    February 1, 2016 at 11:16 pm

    • No, not really. Just really busy. End year is hell if you deal with trading. Anyway next chapter is more or less done. Will be up this weekend probably. I’m surprised you are the first asking if we are dead or when will be next chapter (was kinda waiting for the second one).

      Like

      February 2, 2016 at 7:13 pm

      • will look forward to it 🙂

        Like

        February 6, 2016 at 1:25 pm

Leave a Reply

